Project Sponsor: National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR)

Project Website:

Project Summary

The Southeast ADA Center, is one of ten centers in the ADA National Network. The center offers training and technical assistance to promote voluntary compliance with the ADA, including information about the rights and responsibilities of people with disabilities and the rights and responsibilities of businesses, as well as state and local governments to provide equal opportunity and full inclusion. The center is currently conducting research investigating the intersectionality of race and disability impacts three ADA related outcomes: (1) employment; (2) short and long-term poverty; and (3) access to technology.

Goals and Objectives:

  • Implement a sustained program of outreach, training, technical assistance, information dissemination, and capacity building aimed at ADA stakeholders.
  • Explore the impact of intersectionality on ADA-related outcomes through data analysis and Participatory Action Research (PAR).
  • Participate in the ADA Network’s program that will evaluate the ADA stakeholders need for, and receipt of, ADA Network Services over time, including services to address emerging issues related to compliance with ADA requirements.
  • Build strong collaborative partnerships with other ADA Centers and contribute directly to the development and maintenance of the broad ADA Network services, resources, and materials.

Project Personnel

Key Collaborating Organizations

ada network nationalNIDILRR



Mailing Address:
Burton Blatt Institute Lexington
2355 Huguenard Drive, Suite 200
Lexington, KY 40503

Phone: 404-541-9001
Toll Free (within Southeast Region)
: 1-800-949-4232