Webinar Series: Advancing Equal Employment Opportunities and Creating Inclusive Workplaces Part 4

 

 

Southeast ADA CenterGeorgia APSE: Employment First, Employment for AllWashington Initiative for Supported Employment (WISE)

Webinar Series:
Advancing Equal Employment Opportunities
and Creating Inclusive Workplaces

Part 4: Seeing Community and Building Connections with an Employment Lens

September 24, 2019

Time 

2:30 - 4:00 pm [Eastern] | 1:30 - 3:00 pm [Central ] | 12:30 - 2:00 pm [Mountain] | 11:30 am - 1:00 pm [Pacific]

Registration

Register Now
or copy and paste: bit.ly/equal-employ-opp-webinar-seada-2019

Description

The Southeast ADA Center, Georgia APSE, and Washington Initiative for Supported Employment (WISE) are working together to promote Employment First in the state of Georgia.

“We believe that employment enriches and adds meaning to every life, and that workplaces and communities are enhanced when they embrace differences.”

Source: APSE National – We Believe

This eight-part webinar series will build awareness of Employment First. The series will feature a variety of topics for supported employment providers, vocational rehabilitation professionals, self-advocates, and families. Each webinar will embrace APSE’s vision, mission and values, and provide tools and resources that can be used to advance equal employment opportunities for people with disabilities.

  • Vision: All people with disabilities have competitive employment in an inclusive workforce.
  • Mission: To advance employment equity for people with disabilities.
  • Values: We believe that everyone can and should work, and have the dignity of determining their career path.

Source: APSE Mission, Vision & Values

Please join us for the eight-part webinar series Advancing Equal Employment Opportunities and Creating Inclusive Workplaces.

Webinar Format

  • Free webinars, but registration is required!
  • Attend as many webinars as you want.
  • Participate in the webinar by using:
    • Webinar Platform
    • Real-Time Captioning
    • Mobile App 
    • Phone
  • Archives of the webinars will be available.

Education Credits

**Must be registered, attendance verified, and post-test completed to receive credit.

  • Certificate of Completion
  • Certified Employment Support Professional (CESP)

Register Now
or copy and paste: bit.ly/equal-employ-opp-webinar-seada-2019


 

Contact for More Information

Southeast ADA Center: Webinars on the ADA, Disability and Inclusion
Phone: 404-541-9001
Email: adasoutheast@law.syr.edu
Web: www.adasoutheast.org/webinars/

Sponsors

Southeast ADA CenterGeorgia APSE: Employment First, Employment for AllWashington Initiative for Supported Employment (WISE) Burton Blatt Institute - Syracuse University

Developed with funding under NIDILRR Grant #90DP0090-01-00.
Copyright ©2019, Syracuse University. All rights reserved.